Newspapers are less important nowadays because we have up-to-date access to the news on the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As the 21st century progresses, people find it easier to access the news on the internet when it grew in popularity. These make traditional newspapers are out of date and no longer popular. This essay will elaborate on the reasons why numerous people prefer reading news online to printed news. The advantages of online news significantly surpass those of printed newspapers. The first reason is the convenience of online news. Newsreaders easily approach the online news by surfing the internet. For instance, when people use social media such as Facebook, Instagram, the reader can gain various news and learn more knowledge. Furthermore, online news is suitable for people who are usually busy with working, they can read immediately in their leisure time to obtain news without carrying a newspaper. Therefore, it seems sensible why online news is more popular. It is understandable why people enjoy reading the news on the internet. The online news is always updated while printed news needs time to print, censor and deliver. In the modern-day, almost all people want to keep themselves updated to catch up trends and news. Besides, some environmental issues should be solved when the number of newspapers decreases. For example, the lower the printed news produce, the fewer trees cut down. In a little more detail, we still have green places and keep ourselves updated with online news. Meanwhile, we protect nature from deforestation or global warming In conclusion, I strongly agree with this statement. There are tremendous value benefits of online news. Not only is it convenient but it also assists to save time and protect the environment.