Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your opinion ?

humans have taken great advantages from animals. While a section of people advocates the idea of using them in making a range of products, I would consider this as an unethical action.

On the one hand, it is true that this activity does wonders to us. Firstly, testing products on animals may cause deaths of them yet assure many human’s lives, since the people’s safety should be the first priority. For instance, medicines that have not been experimented thoroughly, could harm innocent patients. this in turn will be more cruel to people compared to the current procedure. secondly, the method costs least whenever it comes to any other experiments. The cheaper of the investments, the larger amount of profits that brands can grant.

On the other hand, in my point of view, this action could also bring about following drawbacks. The first one is to lead to the exstinction of diverse animals. As industries can make enormous amount of money on them, they tend to harm these creatures as many as possible.A good point in this case is Versace used to use rabbits for experimenting cosmetics. As the mortality of the animal increased, they wereaccused of the barbarism, and therefore had to close most of their brand’s stores. secondly, killing innocent animals means putting a strain on our planet. having said that, there are some certain creatures that are crucial to the enviroment. For exmple, whale knows by when a volcanic can erupt. therefore, hunting whales frequently in a purpose of serving humans may cause a wide range of problems.

having consider above arguements, I have conclude that animals should be treated equally as humans even though the benefits they can grant by being experimented.