Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your opinion ?

humans have been taking great advantages from animals. While a section of people advocate the idea of using them in making a range of products, I would consider this as an unethically banned action.

On the one hand, it is true that this activity does wonders to us. Firstly, testing products on animals before using them assures the safety of consumers. As humans are the most important creatures on earth, our first priority is human’s lives. Drugs, for instance, could seriously harm innocent patients if they have not been experimented thoroughly. having said that, this in turn will be more cruel to people compared to the current procedure. secondly, the method costs least whenever it comes to any other experiments. Since many corporations and companies want to live on a budget, they tend to invest money into these experiments as little as possible. The cheaper the investments, the more that companies can profit.

On the other hand, this action could also bring about following drawbacks. The first impact is the extinction of diverse animals. As industries can save enormous amount of money on them, they tend to harm these creatures as many as possible. A good point in this case is Versace that used to use rabbits for experimenting cosmetics. As the mortality of the animal increased, they were accused of the barbarism, and therefore had to close most of their brand’s stores. secondly, killing innocent animals means putting a strain on our planet. having said that, there are some certain creatures that are crucial to the enviroment. therefore, using animals frequently in an attempt for experimenting may cause a wide range of problems.

having consider above arguements, I have conclude that animals should be treated equally like humans and alternative methods are recommened.