Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their

achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people.

In recent years, famous people, such as movie or song stars, are well known for their luxurious lifestyle rather than the work they do. To a certain extent, I agree that this might have a negative impact on teenagers. However, I also think that celebrities leave a positive fingerprint in young people lives.

There are several negative affects that happen when young people follow celebrities and imitate their actions and behaviours blindly. Firstly, at this age, teens tend to copy their role model's lifestyle and actions. So whatever his/her role model is doing, they will do the same regardless if it was a bad or a good thing. For example, young girls imitate famous singers and wear inappropriate clothes that expose private parts of their bodies, and this is not acceptable at a young age. Secondly, young people may feel depressed and stressed by watching the luxarious life of celebrities, and figure out that they will not be able to afford buying the same clothes or accessories they have. This will increase their stress levels and give them a feeling of depression.

On the other hand, many celebrities are considered to be a good role model for youth. Famous people help humanitarian organizations in raising funds. For example, Anglina Jouly, helps many UN organizations and encourage young people to donate. This behaviour will affect young people in a positive way and plant in them the seed of helping other people in need. Another point, is that some famous people deliver messages through their work that raise awareness on certain problems in our community. Artists, for example, write lyrics that fight racism, inequality, and bullying. These songs reach millions of people, especially teens and will effect them in a positive way.

In conclusion, despite the fact that celebrities may have a negative effect on teens mental health and behaviors. I believe that the benefits that these celebrities do on delivering and sharing sensitive messages with teens is invaluable.