Nowadays, celebrities increasingly have the status of role models, in particular for younger people. Do you see this as a positive or negative development?

So far, celebrities are the people that can be seen as an inspiration to civilians in every aspect of their life. Moreover, with young generations these days, celebrities are considered as role models, thus, have a significant contribution in their daily life choices and their social reputation development. In this essay, I will approached with the two alternative sides of this debatable topic and given my own consideration.

Under one circumstance, it is obvious that celebrities frequently promote themselves as a group with the desire to use their given attention by mass media along with their passion and skilled in some certain industries such as music, cinematography, modelling to inspire and be everyone else motivation. For example, Lady Gaga is an American famous singer, songwriter and actress, who was known for her several popular songs and starring in films like House of Gucci and American Horror Story. In addition, she was also well-known for her positive view towards the LGBTQ+ community and right mindset on several other heated debates amongst the society. By that, she has gained the respect and admiration from the public as well as any other colleagues.

On the other side of the coin, in the present time, a social media platform called TikTok has been gaining numberous attention from the youngsters due to its unprecedented concept and amusing contents. However, a majority of people have stated that famous users on this platform appear to have many inappropriate contents and have lifestyle that could be a bad influence for other users. For instance, the account of The Hype House, from a TV show that combined a group of TikTok influencers together and show the fans how their everyday life like. But, despite the fact that nowadays Corona Virus situation is seems to be more severe than ever, those TikTokers from The Hype House was accused for held a party in the middle of a pandemic, where people are dying everyday.

To make a long story short, in my opinion, celebrities are always be role models to the society and when a celebrity is appears to be a bad influence, they should know to filter out those people and do not let them ruin one’s life.