Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The advancement of technology has paved the way of health-care innovation, including not only creating groundbreaking health treatments and medication but also providing appropriate health-care services. As a result, many individuals may lean towards opting for various available choices in treatment rather than being loyal to their current doctor. In this essay, I will delve into the drawbacks of this practice that are more likely to outweigh its benefits.

Undoubtedly, a vast array of health treatment and medicine is readily accessible, given by the fast-paced technology. Patients are now at ease , for example, by search their syndromes on the internet and figuring out some popular health services on certain social media platforms before making the ultimate decision. Not only does this practice cast light on the patient’s problems but it also serves as a modality to deplete the phenomenon of monopoly in the field of medication.

On the other hand, frequently altering doctors puts individuals at risk. First and foremost, such patients doing this practice are denying the familiarity that could solely be provided by their usual doctors, who get used to their patients, scrutinize their health progress and give the best suitable treatment for their well-being. Additionally, Technology also serves as a knife-edge when there is saturation of doctor’s or medicine’s information on the internet which we are, as being bad-informed, unable to recognize whether it is believable or not in terms of medication and health-care.

In conclusion, while the variety of health services offers some certain advantages, it is crucial for patients to consider carefully that medicine and doctor before delivering their health problems to them. Choosing their usual doctors, due to their trustworthy healthcare and familiarity, is safer than sorry.