Some people think the manufacturers or shopping malls should sell less packaged products and others argue that people have the responsibility to buy products with less packaging. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The increasing phenomenon of package over-consumption, such as plastic and paper materials, has been ringing an alarm about environmental consideration. While some argue that this issue is mainly driven by the need of buyers while purchasing and carrying products from a shop to their homes, others believe that producing packages is enhanced from their convenient aspect in terms of goods transportation. In my opinion, to comprehensively address the environmental problems from packages necessitates the decrease in the bag-using habit of customers.

In the customer’s pointview, it is indisputable that the convenience of bags play a crucial role in the process of shopping and transporting. For example, with the feature of easy mobility, customers can carry their purchases along. Additionally, bags also serve as a means of separating other kinds of goods. Moving to the shopper’s concerns, transporting a large amount of goods could pose various challenging problems. Therefore, using packages helps their products stay stable and protects them in a well-preserved condition.

On the other hand, striking a balance of using packages and other following problems of this practice, buyers could use recyclable bags instead of one-use ones. When sellers see the decrease in the habit of using bags of customers, cutting off the number of packages eventually takes place in the role of manufacturers and sellers.

In conclusion, while there is a shared responsibility in cutting the amount of packages among sellers and buyers, the role of consumers is significant in the process of shopping, proven by the fact that manufacturers and sellers subsequently minimize the number of packaged products.