Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying

alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor.

Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Thesedays, many individuals going towards taking the pills available at home instead of checking up with their usual doctor. In my opinion, this not only has negative impacts on individuals but also on society. In this essay, it will be showed that this trend bringS more harm than benefitS.

On the one hand, many folks who are annoyed by ailments have a tendency to apply conventional treatment instead of consulting family physicians. Because by the time people were accustomed to the right self treatment, theY got the result IMMEDIATELY. Therefore, this method save money and time for them. In addition, since prestigious hospitals comes with high fees, many people can not afford the treatment expenditures because of their insufficient income. Moreover, most of the hospital always have a heavy schedule, so it takeS patient a long time to wait.

On the other hand, as it has been mentioned before, if people feel sick, immediately they use tranditional manners to cure. First, their ache or irritation will be alleviated but this can not be treat definitely and this illness might become chronic. Therefore, these diseases can get worse with treatments instead of solving problems.

In conclusion, taking treatments on your own is a negative development as it will lead to severe illness and sometime to death. Therefor, everyone should act more responsiblely before taking medication on your own.