Nowadays, large shopping centers and supermarkets are more common than small local shops. Is this a negative or positive development?

It is true that, escalating numbers of big shopping complexes and supermarket rather than small shops. However, in this essay explain about the adverse effects of such developments like, excessive tax and services, unemployment, poverty and so on. Although, there have been many advantageous in daily lives which may lead to negative trends in society and local community as well.

Tax and levy has been escalating by the entry of huge shopping centers and supermarkets. In other words, shops are occupying rental charges and other service payment in terms of inflating items prize, and service tax. For example, its often get same products at different or comparatively cheapest rate from small shops. Moreover, many biggest shopping malls often sale branded materials or products which is not affordable to many. In fact, most of the main brand things may charged for higher tax more than the value of products in hypermarkets. In addition, such big shops would lead to capitalization of certain entrepreneurs only.

Many paddler shops and small stores have mesmerizing items which is devoid by shopping complexes. In brief, local and common people sale products which have cultural values like homemade agricultural products, and cloths and so on. Most of the small shop owners employments might be diminish by the impact of supermarket. People who prefer to choose livelihood by such small shops may deduct the marketing and commerce would lead to poverty in some extent. For instance, in Saudi Arabia, many small shop keepers loss their job by the arrival of metro shopping complex in Riyadh.

To sum up, development of shopping complex and supermarkets may inhibit the time of selection in multiple shops. The detrimental effect like, extra payment of miscellaneous services and mitigating small shop owners livelihood to the core.