Nowadays, many animal species are becoming extinct. Some people believe that countries and individuals must solve this problem, others think that the human being is more important.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The current decades have witnessed a phenomenon of animal extinction on a large scale and this has also become a topic of general interest. While a group suggests that this is a pressing issue and must be tackled as soon as possible, there are still those who contend that investment in humankind should be given precedence. Although both schools of thought are justifiable, I assert that it is essential to implement wild animal protection due to the appearance of several adverse bearings if the public still ignores this issue.

It is usually believed that the demise of some wildlife creatures does not have a clear inextricable relationship with human beings, that said, the colossal amount of expense spent on preserving wild animals is not pragmatic. Given the fact that a host of undesired events in politics and society is incurring in numerous nations and effectively causing serious problems such as famine, immigration or wars, animal extinction seems to pale in comparison. In addition, the Earth experienced some biotic crises in the past billions of years, however, some animals just changed their shape, or even have existed of late, such as cockroaches.

Nevertheless, combating the extinction of some animals should still be paid significant attention to as the consequences of not doing so can be out of our control. The disappearance of some wildlife species is a sign of biological unbalance and the disruption in the food cycle. This may create the inexorable increase in the price of that particular food, which directly does people who demand to enjoy those kinds of food a disservice. Besides, the extinction of some beneficial species may spell trouble for agriculture in a majority of regions. The bird is a telling example, as they assist farmers in removing harmful worms, which sustain their lives by consuming grass and vegetables.

In conclusion, taking measures to remedy the immediate obstacles of humans is never considered wrongdoing, however, helping animals that are in dire need of protection ought also to be encouraged to prevent harmful effects that this phenomenon may pose to both the ecosystem and human beings.