Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that globalization has opened up opportunities for several specialists to work in a foreign country as long as they desire to, on the contrary, some people contend that this group of the workforce should be supposed to devote themselves to the nation they experienced the education. Both ideas have their own compelling justification, however, I lean toward the former one, which I assert to be a more beneficial school of thought.

On the one hand, encouraging professionals to work in the country they pursued education is a method to prevent the brain drain phenomenon. It will be meaningless if universities or colleges are continuously built prompted by the government but students opt not to apply the taught knowledge to the present country. Additionally, this may supplement the highly specialized labor sources for the country, especially those in the third world, which may also be conducive to a thriving economy in the long run. For example, marketing was considered strange to Vietnamese citizens in the past, but the current appearance of a plethora of marketers has made this field more popular in this Southeast Asian developing territory.

On the other hand, allowing those individuals to work in a foreign land can result in some major negative points. Firstly, it will meet the individual fundamental demands in working, hence, creating freedom and comfort. This is due to the fact that working plans differ from person to person and people should be given a chance to make the decisions of their life regardless of occupation. Moreover, after a period of adopting knowledge of the second nation in the field, they will probably return to the homeland to spend the rest of their working age. They may use brand-new methods to make a development to the backlog situations, which will do the economy of their native country a service. For instance, Korea sent loads of staff in the art and music industries to the US to have special training in the 1990s, consequently, enabling KPOP and Hallyu waves to thrive and dominate Asian entertainment in the next century.

All in all, both option have their own advantages on the individual or national level. Nevertheless, giving professionals the freedom to choose where to devote themselves should be prioritized thanks to the aforementioned huge benefits that it may bring about.