Nowadays in many countries, people are following the latest fashion, hairstyles and so on.

Is it a positive or a negative development?

When it comes to fashion or new trends, people often mention a phenomenon of a group of people who excessively follow the most novel fashions ranging from outfits or hairstyles to home design. Therefore, this essay will discuss about some of the benefits and the drawbacks of this problem.

This trend may bring positive feelings to the wearers because they can blend in with society. Thus, people will be more confident and attractive due to being able to wear expensive and trendy outfits. Besides, it could develop the fashion industry. When more clothes are bought, the turnover of textile factories, clothes manufacturers will increase adequately. More importantly, it might solve the unemployment problem effectively, open more job opportunity for people who are jobless. It also helps with fashion designers and models earn more money. Last but not least, fashion not only could be a factor of beauty, but it also helps them to obtain the value of themselves in the crowd.

On the other hand, following the newest wrinkle can lead people to lose their personal identify. For instance, teenagers nowadays often would like to dress the same as their idols so that they will not have their own style, they cannot be unique, they are just the same as other people. Additionally, people will waste time and money to choose clothes and buy clothes. It would be a waste if people just buy, and does not care about the usage & suitability of the clothes.

In conclusion, people should harmonize the demand for following the latest trends and know what they really need.