Nowadays many people believe that children should be taught history in schools,however, others argue that children should learn subjects that are more helpful for modern everyday life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Main purpose of education in schools is to educate the children on various subjects. However, now the question arises, whether the children should be taught history as a subject in schools or they should study those subjects which is vital according to present time. In the below paragraphs, i will discuss both the views before giving my opinion.

Some people believe that connection roots are important more specifically in academic subjects so, that the children would know how the things started , they should know the reasons and past outcomes so that the children would able to corelate it to present. History as a subject is significant for students in their academics, as it has indirect link with science , geography and other subjects. Absence of history will break the connection and would become difficulty to do research with partial knowledge and get it's finding for future scientists.

School is the place where the children get to learn about various subjects, including history which will help these children to have better understanding and knowledge about the things which is good for their development.

Nonetheless, there are certain people who believe that children should study those subjects only which is essential for today's day to day life. According to them, subject which is in demand school should include and teach them to their students . In this way, children will not get burden on their studies and study what is required . Presently, people are focusing on science and technology, mathematics, computer, English, general awareness and many more are the subjects which is more helpful for modern everyday life. Guardians want to see their child to get settle and earn good in future, for that reason they want their child to study on subjects which have present and will have future scope. They find direct link of above subjects and will save the time and children will utilize their time on important things.

To sum up, people hold contrasting views for history as a subject , to be taught in school or not but, in my opinion , if we want our children to have better understanding it is essential to have good knowledge on history combined with other subjects to ensure their awareness won't get limited.