Most people believe that stricter punishment should be given for traffic offences. To what extent do you agree?

It is vital to have strict traffic rules to limit the vehicle from having high speed on highways or other roads. In order to control and supervise effectively, it become necessary to impose and implement tough punishment for traffic offence. In the below paragraphs I shall put forth my valid argument to support my views.

Firstly, with a rise in population it has been observed by the researchers that the number of count of vehicles have been increased compared to past. People prefer to drive their vehicle on daily basis without bothering most of the time it’s speed limit, which might result into serious injuries or an accident, they rammed their vehicle into another and cause damage to other as well as to the public property.

Henceforth, it is required to have stringent punishments so that people choose to drive safely by adhering the traffic rules.

Secondly, form traffic rules are significant nowadays, enormous vehicle on highways and freeways usually people prefer to drive with high speed without minding the limit. In order to control them, traffic police took some harsh steps like imposing heavy fines on breaking traffic rules. People are now able to drive carefully, as they are afraid to pay heavy fine.

Although, these are other ways to control and deal with traffic offence by providing current awareness on traffic rules to general public. Making it compulsory for all the people to attend the sessions related to driving skills under certain weather conditions as well as basic driving skills to get driving licences. People requires to give an exams and pass as well on traffic rules to get license for vehicle.

To sum up, stricter traffic rules have bought significant benefits and results into fall in traffic offence and I strongly agree it is most needed and required step to control people from not following traffic offence.