Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Working at home, owning your own company is the creative, trendy doing business recent days. People can not be denied such benefits it brings as freedom, time-saving, being your own boss. This happens for several reasons and leads to either negative aspects.

This new way of employing might result from three main points. First and foremost, self-employed grow the income faster than in traditional business. Less investments, less pay on infracture may save a huge amount of money. In fact, what self-employer earn is based on the solely valued they made for their clients. Second, people can also be fully responsible for their children and elderly parents. Since it provides the flexibility everyone needs, they no longer meet deadlines or struggle in rush hour to be on time. Lastly, there would be no worry about the disappearance of the jobs one day. Working for yourself allows people to resolve the problem independently, even lose then start-up one more time without any duty.

However, despite the fact that people see only the merits of self-employed, the disadvanatges still should be considered thoughtfully. Firstly, multitasking skill is one of the most essential part of the jobs. As doing the work alone, a lot of people are responsible for full process of the project from getting it, excuting then closing successfully. Secondly, the loss of social gatherings is the fact of this new way. There is no celebrations, no social contact, no teamwork which actually lack of business feeling. Last but not least, there might have no help for the taxes people need to pay. In fact, the taxes need to be filled on time by oneself is too huge meanwhile working in company or organization saves that invest.

To conclude, although the higher income, the flexibility and the independence is the interesting reasons for choosing self-employed, the untraditional business consists of some bad points.