Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization.Why might this be the case?What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In the present scenerio majority prefer to work independently rather than working under an organizational hierarchy. In my opinion, i believe that this is mainly due to the high competition in the job market and the freedom to choose.

To start with, one of the major reason for people choosing to work alone is because of the current market situation. In other words, many qualified job seekers are not able to get the perfect job due to high competition in the job sector and this situation leads them to think out of the box by starting startup's or other own business. Another main reason for the hike in self employment is the freedom of taking decisions. To exemplify, when working in an organization an individual has to follow every step of his superior and also the chance of improvisation and freedom of act is comparatively none. Moreover, individual can use his own ideas to develop his business.

Despite the merits mentioned above, there are some drawbacks that need to be considered in working alone. An issue, an entrepreneur or a self made businessman has to face is the uncertainty in the market. To elucidate, no one can predict the exactly the way the market works, because of this the business fluctuates. Additionally, there may not be a stable income, as the cash flow totally depends on the way how business performs. A lot of patience, hardwork and time is required to setup a business and to make it profitable.

To conclude, there are many example's of successful entrepreneurs and businessmen many things need to be considered before thinking about a self employment, where as, working for a firm is the safest choice.