Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems

It is often opined by a lot that, people those who live in an another country, which speaks foreign language can lead to some major social as well as practical issues. In my opinion, i completely agree with this statement, as i beleive that, for a non native speaker it is quite difficult to cope in a new atmosphere.

To begin with, one among the major problem faced by an emigrant is the cultural shock and among that language is the prime issue that everyone has to tackle at the beginning. Without knowing the local language, there are chances that people my struggle to build up a fortune in a foreign country and they might feel like they are outcast, which will soon lead to mental health issues. In addition, without language it will be difficult to have an effective communication and also sometimes it may pave the way to miscommunication. To exemplify, hand signs and several greeting words have different meaning in different countries based on their cultural background, misusing it may leads to disputes.

Breaking the language barrier is the best way to solve majority of the problems, as it is proven that effective communication opens new opportunities for the job seekers and students. Constant communication is required in schools, colleges and office firms, inability to break this language barrier in these sectors will lead to a falied state. Peers and co-workers helps each other in difficult situations through mutual understanding, for that language is a must.

To windup, languages are the back bone of that particular country, person who moves aborad must have the ability to deal that language in a proper way, otherwise it is impossible to thrive in a new environment.