Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation.

Why might this be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Nowadays, in our everyday life, every person can see opportunities do not work for an organization and be subordinate to the employer. More and more people want to start their own business and become self-employed. In the essay, I will examine the reasons for this tendency and show what the disadvantages could be.

There is a lot of reasons why self-employment is becoming so popular. First of all, for the last years, governments are actively helping entrepreneurs who want to stark business. For example, they set a low per cent rate on loans, run various support programs and so on. Secondly, it is convenient for people who can not follow a work schedule, for instance, because of young children. Thus, they are becoming freelancers. This opportunity gives to people freedom in actions, such as work where they consider it is a good place and time and would be fit their needs.

On the other hand, however, there is a vast amount of risks to be self-employed. Firstly, people do not have financial support which they can get from employers. Forking in the office, employees permanently receive a monthly paycheck, while forking for yourself people do not be sure they will make a profit from their business. Another negative side that forking person has stability in various adding bonuses, like pensions, sick pay and holiday pay. Freelancers can work hard, however, will not get feedback or even fail in tries to built fortune. Also, there are cases when difficulties with ultimately paid taxes can be a serious problem in the future.

In general, to be self-employed is one of the newest trends in terms of advantages. Nevertheless, before run business, all possible negative effects should be considered and compared.