Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

Recently, running a business set up by ourselves has become debatable in many parts of the world. It is a common belief that the majority of people nowadays tend to be self-workers instead of following the plans of companies or organizations, and that can be effective throughout the working life. Nevertheless, I maintain that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits from this phenomenon, which is resulted in several reasons.

According to the Oxford survey, setting people’s businesses is happened overwhelmingly on a daily basis due to a diverse mixture of reasons put forward. Firstly, being a leader is one’s strength, and he or she does not have any options except following their own schedules flexibly instead of acting like a machine that completes any tasks in order compulsorily. Indeed, independent citizens always have more stress on their own abilities consisting of leading, drawing up productive plans, or dealing with consecutive trouble in the whole working period. Besides, they seem to be grown-up by coming up against financial burden and overcoming it, which can contribute to achieving the award-winning without guidance.

On top of that, being no need for helping from previous employees with skill-sets will be a significant reason for failing economic achievement. To put in other words, perceiving new skills as well as experiences to adapt easily in the fast-paced lifestyles in the 4.0 Industry allows adults to be better versions of ourselves and make more strategies, such as campaigns or gauging the effectiveness of other organizations that they cooperate with. According to the Magic career path club, approximately 65% of newly organized companies have to suffer from being bankrupt in various fields.

To sum up, lack of awareness of the indispensable role from the perception of experiences taught by previous colleagues and expressing a desire to control the business alone can result in a variety of disadvantages like financial burden and stress from problems.