Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games What are the positive and negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects

Thanks to advances in technology, computer access has gained popularity worldwide; however, youngsters tend to spend too much time playing computer games. This essay will examine some severe impacts as well as necessary steps that should be taken to curb the problems connecting excessive game playing.

There are two adverse consequences that the young have to face when playing with computers excessively. First and foremost, children may likely become more uncontrollable and hazardous to society. Violent games may be influenced children’s minds and made them more bad-tempered, irritable, and even criminal because they are prone to imitate violent content in computer games. Secondly, excessive gaming has a detrimental effect on child health. A sedentary lifestyle stemming from sitting in front of a computer for too long may lead to physical and psychological problems, including obesity and depression. These days, more and more gamers suffer from obesity as a consequence of lazy habits, or they even suicide due to depressive disorders.

Since such impacts are dangerous, both the government and individuals should take solutions immediately to address these problems. The first essential step is that the authorities should enact a law that bans under-18-year-old people access such cool-blooded games as shooting, fighting, and torture games. It leads children can play educational games or other entertainment forms which will help them relieve stress effectively and safely. From an individual perspective, children should be willing to stop inactive lifestyles by joining outside activities such as swimming or playing ballgames. If youngsters spend more time playing sports instead of over-reliant on laptop or tablet games, they will surely get into good shape and mentality.

In conclusion, there are some negative influences of excessive gaming for children, and some holistic approaches need to be adopted to curb these harmful effects. These implications could be resolved perfectly provided that there are concerted efforts done by both the government and individuals.