Nowadays, many people have to work longer time and they feel more stressful than before.

What are the reasons ? What can employers do to make their life easier ?

In the present days, stress is a humungous problem faced by people working at the organizations. it is mainly due to excessive workloads and level of pay offered by the enterprises to the workforce. However this situation can be under control if the bosses take serious steps to eradicate this issue from people’s lives. The root-causes and the steps to be taken by the managers are discussed further.

To begin with, the amount of work given to the employees at the workplace is enormous and the deadlines to complete it is completely unrealistic, which make people feel pressurized at every moment. Consequently, it leads to low devotion of time to family and relatives, which tends to feel people frustrated from life. Not only this, low salaries also tends to make people deviate from working at the workplace, leading to create a sense of insecurity and insufficient funds to meet the expenses of the family. Thus, due to inadequate money and huge burden of work, the employees have to devote more hours and feel stressed than before.

Moving ahead, employers can take a lot of steps to make their life easier. Firstly, the diagnose is the key to define the element which is causing stress at the workplaces. The employers should try to diagnose the elements such as over work, harassment, politics etc. and try to make the targets challenging and realistic for the employees. Moreover, the employees should be provided sufficient amount of money for their work according to their qualification and their experience. Therefore, the way of working at the organizations should be altered.

In the end, working for longer hours leading to stress at the corporate houses is due to excessive workloads and insufficient salaries and this problem can be eliminated by diagnosing the elements of stress and by proving sufficient salaries according to the qualification and the experience of the individual.