Nowadays many people use to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organisation why might this be cause what could be the disadvantages of being self employed

Modern days, Large group of people are showing interest towards self employment rather than working on behalf of an Industry or Organization. There are several reasons for people to take such decisions. However, there are many negatives for self employed people.

These days, Many individuals are preferring to work on their own for various reasons. Irresistible pressure from the employer, Lack of flexibility in the number of holidays and working days, Some organization's allot night shifts for its residents. All these lead the employee towards resigning the job and establishing his own business. Also it is found that the employee may not receive adequate honor and increments because of the senior officials dominating them. Moreover, Person may feel that he can earn more money through his own business rather than working under some other person.

On the other hand, There are many drawbacks in having our own business Firstly, It is you who is responsible for everything either it may be a positive consequence or its vice versa. Secondly, sometimes self employment may be very stressful when compared to working in an organization as in own business you need to take all decisions and stand in all odd situations. In addition, In order to start a business we need to have an initial Investment which may be a higher amount.

To summarize, it is clear that many individuals in recent days working on their rather than working on behalf of organization because of hectic schedule and competition among workers. Nevertheless, also are many disadvantages of having our own business.