Nowadays more and more young people hold the important positions in the government Some people think that is a good thing while others argue that it is not suitable Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Recently, that youngsters holding the fundamental position in the government have remained a controversy. Albeit its notable drawbacks, I am of the opinion that it is no more plausible than allowing young generation to manipulate their country

On the one hand, youngsters are not suitable for running a nation due to their lack of both required qualification and experience. First, young generation is thought to have insufficient capabilities such as diplomatic perspectives and consideration in a bid to curb various sensitive areas such as foreign affair and domestic affairs. As a result, it is hard for the youth to make the senior citizens accept their leadership. In addition, all of them have had the shortage of social experience. If they would not face many challenges in their career, they might make mistake, which jeopardizes the public’s lives.

On the other hand, I agree with the point of view that it is worth for the young being selected to play a crucial rule in states thanks to their open-mindedness and long-time dedication. First, young people often have a creative mindset and modern ways of facing dilemma, which enables them to develop breakthrough policies. Second, the young have a long period of time to contribute to their nations. For example, with the same capabilities and qualifications, a younger candidate is more likely to be elected than an older one in some countries because of their anticipated lifelong of devotion to public service in the future.

In conclusion, although there are strong arguments of youth political participation, it seems to me that on the whole, this trend delivers numerous benefits.