Nowadays more people are choosing to live with friends or alone rather than with their families. This trend is likely to have a negative impact on communities.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In today's world, there are some major changes in people's lives. An increasing number of people want to live with their friends, or like being alone better than living with their family member; hence, some residents attach it to adverse communities' impact. From where I stand, I utterly agree with this statement.

First and foremost, this trend can badly affect families' bonds. As you may know, when members live far away from their family, they will gradually not sympathize or understand the feeling, the hard work, of other members. They will consider their family as social friends, as they can't have many conversations with them. This can loosen the connections between not only them with their families, but also those families with the society - a extreme consequence.

Secondly, living alone or with friends can trigger some money-related problems; therefore, it breeds social evils. Truthfully, staying in a cozy house with families certainly doesn't cost an arm and a leg like living in a flat. The more expensive the cost of living is, the more money you need to get out of a financial burden. In many cases, people have to rob, burgle others in order to satisfy all their need - a striking feature of social evils. HCM City is a telling example. As you may see, the proportion of family living separated from each other have the tendency to become robbers, burglars, thieves, leading to the existing intriguing problems.

Nevertheless, some people might say that living alone helps people become independent. This, surprisingly, is completely false. Albeit they are independent, they are unreliable - a result which is unwanted for all parents and spouse.

In sum, I significantly disagree with the viewpoint living far away from families for two reasons: bad families' bonds and social evils.