Nowadays, most children prefer to spend several hours playing with electronic devices over doing more traditional leisure activities. What problem does this cause? What do you think are possible solutions?

The majority of youngsters choose to enjoy their free time with gadgets rather than old physical activities. In my standpoint, some detrimental effects can be enlisted from this premise along with the plausible solutions which I will elaborate in the ensuing paragraph.

On the one side, children who are addicted to electronic devices tend to suffer from several mental problems. Apparently, they might lose their focus and concentration, emerging communication issues such as short-tempered and low empathy. Pedagogical study revealed that childhood’ low emotional intelligence were carried over into adult age. Furthermore, besides the mental effect, being obsessed with gadgets is giving drawbacks in the development of the physical body. Parents might not motivate their children – engaging in various outdoor exercises including swimming or roller skating. As a result, more children become vulnerable in health problems, Ireland, for example, almost one-third of the young are suffering overweight and myopia.

In regard to this issue, parents should regulate strict supervision for screen-timing, in which building the discipline among children will encourage their awareness of consequences. If the teenagers managed their modern leisure activities wisely, their family would have more great quality times, such as building daily conversations and weekend picnics. Moreover, old people are advised to motivate those youngsters participating in outdoor hobbies. The more interesting the exercise is, the less those little ones will become addicted to electronics. As a result, individuals may cultivate/nurture[mental] social adaptation in the important stage, especially when they spend customary games with peer surroundings including hopscotch and jump rope.

To sum up, the results of youngsters' obsession with gadgets are suffering from both mental and physical problems. Meanwhile, the alternatives of this modernised leisure behaviour brings substantial points, managing direct supervision and encouraging activities on the outside.