New-age celebrities from Instagram and TikTok are more famous for their glamorous lifestyle than their achievements. Does this affect the children who follow them? State your opinion.

Young-age celebrities from Instagram and TikTok are more well-known because of their way of charming life than their achievement. I personally concur with this view to some extent which I will elucidate in the following paragraph.

On the one hand, in my viewpoint, extravagant lifestyles of young celebrities posted on popular social media rarely affect children’s behavior during better parental supervision. Several parents probably take action to minimize how long their children spend their time on social media. Examples can be seen on Instagram features to arrange time spent and supervise children’s online diary that parents may choose to receive its notifications. In addition, peer interaction plays an important role during school age despite the widespread usage of popular social media among the youngsters. Mostly young children with their classmates are engaged in playing outdoor classic games such as hide and seek together with marbles.

On the other hand, we should consider the negative impacts of the platforms on youngsters. First, the lifestyles of famous youngsters damages children’s behaviors which imitate celebrities to buy more and more branded stuff. This habit exacerbates aggressive behavior to impolitely negotiate what they desire to their parents in order to gain public recognition. In addition, perhaps, young-aged people spend approximately nine hours looking at their screen. Researchers showed that this habit not only can reduce concentration and attention to complete academic assignments but also induce the increase in child-myopia sufferers.

To summarize, it seems to me that social media content related with youth’s extravagant lifestyle have more significant drawbacks for youngsters. This influence brings about a child’s demanding behavior and lowers their academic performance. This is as long as parents take a few part of social media supervision.