Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings in modern times. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What, in your opinion, makes a person successful in life?

Nowadays some people believe that to be successful individuals must have wealth and material belongings. I partially concur with this issue in certain respects, however, my viewpoint, some reasons can be derived from this notion and I will explicate in the ensuing paragraph.

First, in my viewpoint, measuring success by prosperity might affect how some people endeavour to be wealthy instantaneously, such as financial fraud requiring less than 1 decade to get millions dollars by scamming. As a result, this would lead them to be in financial crime and have potential to be sentenced heavily for years. Moreover, this may lead to a condition where individuals feel unsatisfied with their belongings because of greedy behaviour. Consequently, those might feel envy with others having more money and desperately try to be the richest at all time.

Looking at the prominent causes, the success could be reached by hard work and discipline. This is based on plenteous experiences which have been passed by consistency in order to reach a goal. Jack Ma, a Chinese Billionaire, experienced bad circumstances before successfully building Alibaba and AliExpress. In addition, family support or surroundings can be seen as another remarkable factor. For instance, a supportive family can encourage one to struggle for what they have been doing in their life because family is one of the societal elements which more likely set high aspirations, to push obstacles and accomplish amazing things in ones’ life.

Overall, the issue of wealth as a successful measurement can provoke assist people to get involved in an instant way to be rich and feel mentally unsatisfied with their prosperity. Meanwhile, success can be gained by perseverance and support from the closest relatives.