Robots can free people from difficult and dangerous work. However, some people are worried about the possible dangers robots may create. Discuss the benefits of using robots and the possible dangers from it.

Individuals can be liberated from hazardous and challenging tasks by human-made technology, yet, others are concerned about the potential risks of it. From my standpoint, some significant merits can be elicited from this nation along with the demerits which I will elucidate in the subsequent paragraph.

With regard to some beneficial aspects, the robot utilisations for rescuing humans in harmful and complicated works increase productivity performing tasks faster and with greater precision. They might work around the clock without breaks both to ensure continuous operation and to receive profitable productions. In the automotive sector, robots are employed to paint car exteriors consistently and assemble complex parts for minimising errors. Moreover, it reduces the risk of injury and accidents in the workplace, especially crucial in high-risk sectors (construction and underwater exploration). As seen in the mining industry, excavators are used for drilling and exploration in areas posing potential risks of explosions and mine collapse.

Turning to the drawbacks, a significant drop in workforce because of technological advances dominates the economic cycle, causing most industries to lay-off labourers. For instance, Japan integrates robotic waitstaff into their restaurant operations, potentially threatening human jobs that lead to higher unemployment rates. In addition, interpersonal skills may diminish in the immediate environment. The more societies rely on robots to handle aspects of work, the more it lessens individuals' initiative to find the solutions collectively with partners. Seemingly, the medication-delivery robots barely replace human nurses in patient care, detracting the essential social interactions needed for optimal recovery.

Overall, the presence of intelligent AI for helping societies raises the upsides ranging from boosting industrial output to minimising fatal effects of work. Meanwhile, the downsides that we could see are employee reduction and poor social contact.