Nowadays most people learn academic study in university, but others think we should encourage to learn vocational skills more, do you agree of disagree?

In the modern life, some people claim that students should learn job training programs instead of academic courses in university. While it is true that vocational skills are essential for students to some extent, I believe focusing on academic study in university brings more benefits.

To begin with, there are several reasons why students should participate in vocational training courses. Firstly, students who attend job training classes can focus on their interest and the subjects which is relative to their career in future. For example, when students have passion for becoming electricians, it is necessary for them to learn about assembling electric circuit rather than philosophy in the universities. This helps them to save tuition fees significantly and have more time for their dream. Secondly, since job candidates from vocational training schools have been taught about job-related skills, they can secure well-paid job quickly. Therefore, their family’s financial burden can be greatly reduce and they can support their parents with better life quality.

However, i would argue that we can never ignore the immense value of academic study in universities. First, as colorful campus life can bring more wonderful experiences to students, they can develop comprehensively with a wide range of knowledge not only about specialized skills but also about other skills such as communication in business, public speaking and cross-cultural management. This allows them to meet the demand of multi-cultural workplace in the large corporations. Additionally, students who receive university education have access to rich knowledge and manifold techniques, they have lots of chances for advancement in their career. For instance, employees with bachelors degrees are likely to be selected for higher position than others who do not have.

In conclusion, while job training is necessary for students, I believe that academic study in university play an crucial role in student’s development.