People aim to achieve the balance between their work and lives. But few people achieve it. What are the causes of the problems and how to overcome it?

Nowadays, there is a growing awareness that a great many employees find it hard to strike a proper balance between career and life. There are several causes of this tendency, and some solutions could be proposed to tackle the tense relationship between career development and private life.

The potential reasons for the imbalance between career and personal life are manifold. Firstly, since a significant number of people think that working is the best way to struggle for professional achievements, high financial gains and social recognition, they have to exert themselves extremely hard to fulfill their rosy dreams. Therefore, the more time they spend on career, the less time they can allocate to other activities such as family life, health management and personal hobbies. Secondly, excessive workload and fierce competition make people have to fully commit themselves to their jobs. For example, a new employee is sure to be eliminated out of the rat race given the cutthroat competition if he or she slackens efforts at self-improvement.

Considering the conflict between career and life, it is the high time that we adopted effective measures. First, because working hardly is to create and enjoy wonderful life, people should clearly know that success in career will never be the sole aim of life and bear in mind that family life tops all. As a result, they should never bring unfinished tasks or assignments to home. Additionally, it should be imperative for the relevant companies to reduce the heavy workload and create healthy work environments. This leads to a reasonable mode of work not only brings happiness to the workers but also enhances work efficiency. Also, efforts should be made by everyone to change their opinion towards career.

In conclusion, it is not easy to keep an appropriate balance between career and life at times due to some reasons, however this problem can be solved by effective solutions.