Nowadays newspapers publish information about private lives of individuals. Some people think the government should maintain certain control over the information that gets published, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, media and news coverage has been a part every individual in society. Some people, including methink that government should impose rules and regulations on broadcasting private lives, whereas some claim that media publicity should be freely doing their work.

Imparting people’s life information would possibly violate their personal privacy, especially among famous individuals. When the press easily share celebrities lives whether sportsmen, directors, actors or so on, they may feel that it not only restricts their freedom and rights but also curtails their security and the sense of safty. The second adverse effect which must be into account possibly be on teenager’s conduct. It’s undeniable that the life of even renown people tend to have some unacceptable societal norms, such as scandles, divorce, acrimony, offence which potentially corrupt the young people mind, meaning they might accept such antisocial behaviour.

There are, however, some argue that imposing legeslation and rules would curtail the freedom of speech and press. For example, media censorship has been introduced to filter violent offence and other unaccepted views, but this eventually ended up limiting other opposite views and rights. Moreover, it can not be deny that if the specific kind of information is restricted by the general press, since there is not a clear boundry line or coherent strategy, it will perhaps contribute to other form of social problems like descrimination, racism, fraud and falsehood (incorrect, misleading) information.

Overall, I believe that it is wise to censor the personal information of the society because of the issues related to deviating their (disturbing, invading) privacy and the acute destructive effect on the adolescent’s prospects.