Some people think that public health within a country can be improved by government making laws regarding nutritious food. Others, however, think that health is a matter of personal choice and responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are different views about promoting general health in countries around the globe. Some people, including me, think that governments should introduce laws on using healthy food by citizens while others argue that individuals are responsible for their own choices of a healthy lifestyle.

Imposing laws on food production can provide a healthier lifestyle and attitude in countries. When the government proposes laws and taxes on unhealthy food, this tends to curb the consumption of unhealthy foods by the general public which leads to a minimised today’s chronic diseases like diabetes and higher blood pressure, and a final healthier life. For the second reason, adopting successful policies by the government could heighten the general awareness of nourishing food. This can be ranged from wholesome and organic foods with a good advertisement, people can show a more national desire for using the right food which results in both the higher production of nutritions by factories and a higher tendency for consuming them among the general public.

There are, however, some issues that make these laws impractical due to the possibility of extensive food production and people’s finance. Although it will be highly healthier to use wholesome and nutritious food, it may not be denied that the production of organic food has been highly likely more expensive than today’s food, which people will inevitably be using the modern conserved or quick food, since it is tastier, easier to cook and possibly to the higher public consumption among people. Furthermore, some can not afford healthier lifestyle owing to the financial problems. Despite the advances in technology, the modern age has made harder for the global population to use specific foods for employers who may afford neither the minor healthier meals nor the cooking facility because of less organic restaurants, leading to the people’s preference for their options.

In overall, I believe it’s wise to conclude that governments should propose legislations for bringing healthier ingredients and food, leading the modern-day world to a wider healthy foods restaurants and more economical so that individual show growing interested on receiving proper nutrition.