nowadays number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their regular doctors.

do you think this a positive or negative development

As the paragraph indicates people nowadays with health problems are trying alternate medicines and treatments instead to visit their regular doctors, according to my opinion this development will be a negative impact. The danger of using wrong medicine will place the person in critical position and the medicines used regularly are habituated by human body, trying an alternative will not be effective.

A person can be allergic to some chemicals unknowingly, the human body structure and anatomy of a person would differ from one person to other. There are two people, one can consume milk without any problem while the other is having issues like getting body rashes and acne. So, consuming of milk is harmful to his body and he is lactose intolerant. The person who is lactose intolerant wanted to try alternate medicine for his other health problem and if that medicine contains any lactose related chemical present in it, that person will be suffering with after effects of intaking the medicine. In a recent survey conducted by "Times of India" people who change treatments regularly are falling ill and facing consequences of medicine after effects.

The human body is structured in a way that the long intake of medicine or food will be habituated by the body, if the regular schedule for person is changed there will be affects for that, the vegan intake meat for the first time would have problem like vomit, stomach upset. This is because meat contains a large portion of protein source. The sudden consumption of high protein affects the body.

in conclusion even though minor health issues like fever, cold can be cured by consuming regular medicines or other alternatives however every health issue cannot be treated like that because it leads to high risk of health damage and need to consult the regular doctor.