in their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise thst their products are new in some ways

why is this?

do u think it is a positive or negative development?

As the paragraph describes, nowadays its advertising that their business products are unique from others in some manner. It is because there has to be a strategy for promoting a product in attractive way that customers show interest to use this brand. Regarding this matter I opinionate that it is a positive development because promoting an item with its special features is ethical and beneficial rather than discriminating others.

There should be a plan for launching a device or item in market. Further more, similar type of items could have already present in the market which is the major reason for specifying sole qualities because of its competition. For example Maggie and Yuppie noodles are similar but the masala for both differs, the Maggie promoted that it can be cooked in 2 minutes which is one of the eccentric trait of it. Maggie is doing very well in the market compared to yuppie. As per the survey conducted by " food inspection department" it revealed that people choose Maggie over other noodles because less time required to made it and tastes better.

As per my perspective, I view it as a positive development because making a statement which does not offend other industry and profit to its own would be a better process to be top in market list. Focusing on oneself is better than discriminating others which prevents unnecessary conflicts between similar product industry. for example, "loreal" company promotes its feature for repairing and keeping a healthy hair which is considered as healthy competition in market.

In conclusion, the encouraging of its features helps being top in business industry and this is an example of legal and ethical manner and how a product should be gain its popularity among others in market, which I consider as a positive development.