Nowadays online shopping has become more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or negative development?

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s not good to go out for shopping frequently and also in our daily life, we are too busy to go shopping everyday. For that reason, shopping online is becoming more and more popular than in-store shopping, and I believe that shopping online is a positive development for our society. Indeed, shopping online is well-known for its convenience, better prices and comparisons.

First, shopping online is very convenient. People can go shopping online everywhere and every time to buy things they need. In a busy life, it is necessary to use time wisely. If you want to buy a certain product, you have to spend time and effort to find the product, then go to that store... Instead of wasting time like that, you just need to click on the online shopping website and choose the product you want to buy and then press the order or purchase button. The delivery staff will deliver to your desired address. So, when shopping online helps you save maximum time and reduce the troubles of life.

Second, people can find better prices on shopping online. Because shops don't have to pay for the rent and other payment, most online shopping websites offer products at a lower price than when you buy outside, but the quality and warranty are still guaranteed as when buying in stores, traditional supermarkets. And during festivals, online shopping websites always have very attractive promotions or games: such as beauty products: promotional cosmetics, home appliances, kitchens, health products, ... to keep customers happy and save money so they can buy more products.

Finally, customer can easily make comparisons of the prodcut they buy. Companies display the whole range of products offered by them to attract customers with different tastes and needs. This enables the buyers to choose from a variety of models after comparing the finish, features, and price of the products on display, Sometimes, price comparisons are also available online, so that you can have an overview of what you want to buy that is suitable for your budget.

To sum up, shopping online is such a great development for our life. We can buy anything through shopping online website everywhere and every time with the best prices. Moreover, because the COVID-19 pandemic is still out there, it’s advisible to go shopping