Research shows that consumers are less and less influenced by tv and newspaper advertisements than in the past. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

Statistically, people are initially more cautious with advertisements shown in television and newspaper, compared with the previous time. While the reasons for this development are varied, I contend this is a positive one for the change in consumption behavior it brings about as well as the costs it saves for people.

As the indication is made, people are less swayed by advertisements is attributable to some justifications. First, the acknowledgement of the general public about wise consumption has been enhanced. Along with the growth of endorsement, the concern of a market in which legitimate sellers are blended with other scammers also rises. Consumers in the center of the chaos have gained more experience through their trades; and with the spread of the official current affair provided by the government, many residents in rural areas have been internalized about knowledge and cautions in their daily buy-and-sell activities. Second, while advertisement bombardments allow the creators to gain more profit through its approach, it accidentally makes the advertisement itself become pervasive with the customers. Therefore, people tend to lose interest in such a common way of marketing and the expenditure for those products decrease proportionally.

The trend is fervently a positive transformation among customers. To begin with, those whose consumption behaviors are incompatible with their financial capabilities would stabilize their budget more carefully. This helps reduce the costs that families or individuals have to bear as some of them presumably used to spend for trivialities and in turn, could save them a certain amount for other categories. Additionally, to teenagers, early consciousness about consumption may spark a good behavior for their future selves and family as they grow and show concerns for their choices fastidiously.

In conclusion, there are some motives behind the given change and social progress is indeed the prime catalyst for this. Nonetheless, this is a positive one and the beneficiaries are wise consumers