Nowadays, people show more anti-social behavior and lack of respect to others. What problems has this situation caused and how can improve them?

Globalization and the rise of the technology have caused less social activities among people. In most cases, people prefer not to socialize and be engaged in their business. This situation has led people to misbehave and disrespect other people, and resulted in some problems, such as conflicts in workplaces and minor crimes. In my opinion, people should be encouraged to be involved in more social happenings and crimes should be tackled alternatively.

One of the biggest problems that comes from not respecting others or anti-social behavior is that it may cause conflicting situations in the offices where people work. Here I am referring to the fact that, as people do not respect each other, it is highly likely that they do not consider individual opinions. This, in turn, may end up with quarrels between colleagues. To solve this problem, employers ought to organize parties where the members of their staff can get the chance of getting acquainted closely and discuss job prospects. This would probably prevent potential struggles in the future.

Another possible problem can be petty crimes that we tend to see on television in our daily life, where children fight with their parents, neighbors have conflict with others in the neighborhood, employers bully employees. This problem, certainly, originated from disrespect and misbehavior. In order to solve these kind of minor crimes some alternative punishments should be applied, like in the Netherlands, where people with anti-social behavior are ordered to read psychological books to rehabilitate them. After reading these books, those people possibly start to have positive attitude towards others and respect them.

To conclude, behaving anti-socially and disrespecting other members of the society is a noteworthy issue that have caused some other concerns, like conflicts between people and minor crimes. I think, even though these problems may seem negligible, governments and responsible organizations should take necessary steps to deal with them.