Nowadays people try to balance their work with other things in life, but only some could actually achieve it so far.

What are the reasons for that? How can we solve this problem?

Having work-life balance is becoming a concern among people these days. The majority of people struggle to have a balance between their work and life; however, it seems to be a bit unachievable to all of them. To illustrate this, the main causes of this phenomenon will be discussed and, finally, some measures will be suggested to tackle this issue.

Firstly, it would appear that having a work-life balance is a demanding procedure in this crowded and competitive environment. For example, it appears that people in developed countries such as the UK and the US opt the modern lifestyle which is required to have a full-time job alongside extra work, out of formal time (8 AM to 5 PM), so they probably reduce some recreational programs in their private lives. This show that they would have an imbalance between life and work. Moreover, living in the mega police city such as Tehran, force you to focus just on your business even though it damages their work-life balance because one needs to be stable in the competitive market. In short, opting modern lifestyle and living in the megacities is bound to Having work-life imbalance.

To tackle the problems, it seems that this trend requires a joint effort between the government and people to curb the negative effects of this issue. For instance, the UK banned the working hours out of formal time and enforce some strict law in order to make a balance between people’s life and work. Although people take step alongside the government and decide to have an easy life than more complex lifestyle. In other words, the government restrict the employers and introduce some compulsory rules to allow the employees to have more pastime and togetherness with their families, and people preferred to have work-life balance by choosing easy items for their lives.

To conclude, balancing the life and work in this digital and modern era seems to be difficult; however, a minority of people could achieve it. This essay argued perhaps the main reasons for this phenomenon and suggested some measures to overcome this problem.