Some people argue that the fittest, strongest individuals and teams can achieve the greatest success in sports. But other people think that success is as much related to mental attitude.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many people hold the belief that strongest athletes are more capable to be a success in sports; however, others argue that mental attitude plays an important role in prosperity. To illustrate, both sides will be discussed and finally give my own view of this issue.

Firstly, a group of people think that having strong muscles and fit shape of the body is more susceptible to be the success in sports fields. For example, some sportsman, in individual sports such as wrestle and weight lifting, who are more fit and stronger probably have more opportunities to win a game and achieve success in their field. In other words, these specifications are prerequisite to taking the first step toward successfulness. Thus, it seems that in this kind of sports, in order to achieve the greatest success having a strong body, is essential.

However, other groups hold that mental attitude is key to achieving success in sports. Some sports such as football and basketball require so many focus as well as stability which are part of mental issues. Based on research that has been conducted by the University of Tehran, statistics show that having a positive mental attitude increase athletes’ concentration and stability leads to having a better group working. So, many experts and I advocate this view and believe that mental attitude is an essential part of both individual and group sports; however, it impacts the group ones in large scale for achieving more success.

In conclusion, it is argued that those sportsmen who are stronger and fittest are more prone to be a success in sports. While many people think that mental attitude is more attributed to successful. This essay discussed both sides and presented that mental attitude is more important than a strong body in this case.