Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

At the present day, wasting the massive amount of food purchased from supermarkets and restaurants is a familiar phenomenon in some countries. This essay will investigate the principal reasons for this issue, as well as beneficial and creative solutions in the following paragraphs with smooth examples, before a reasoned conclusion.

It is indisputable that the transparent cause of wasting meals is the irresponsibility of inhabitants towards the environment and the development of cities. Mainly because, this problem especially, facing developed and flourishing nations like the USA, Singapour, UK and etc, however, there are some cities where most of the people are suffering from poverty. For instance, it is an irrefutable fact that the percentages of food shortages have been considerably accelerating in Africa over the years. The next reason is the majority of parents do not give the correct upbringing to their children, and they are regularly busy with their works in order to find the money. As a result of this consequence, some children are wasting food by do not consume it on the time. Therefore, the environment is contaminating day by day because of the throwing away massive amounts of meals.

On the other side, one of the most beneficial solutions to this issue is educating children to secure the environment. That is because if parents or teachers explain to children how to save the world, they also transfer this knowledge to their subsequent generations. The second effective solution is installing extra containers which assist to collect the meals on the streets. As a result, it would be extremely convenient to recycle foods that are thrown away by the citizens. Furthermore, if people work hard on themselves, they can explore other creative ways to tackle wasting food.

To sum up, lack of education, as well as a revolution are the primary causes of that problem, and educating generations, installing extra containers would be the best solutions to tackle it.