Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In these days of dense pollution, there has been a sharp increase in the huge quantities of food wasted from our daily lives every year. This situation is occuring on account of many reasons, however, there also some feasible solution to address this problem.

There are legitime reasons why the great amount of food wastage is going on. A primary reason behind this could be that there are many individuals who are failing to make a detailed plan. As a result, these ingredients that they buy are often more products they need. One of the major issue associated to this is that the prevalence of restaurants and food shops .The large amount of foodstuffs they cook every day depends on multiple factors such as weather and traffic. Accordingly, the number of food items consumed is different from other days. Using new fresh ingredients instead of reusing them is to advoid lawsuits for food poisoning.

To alleviate this situation, some effective measures should be taken. One solution to that problem is for everyone to develop a habit of making a list of food products before going shoping. In this way, it would help customers to prepare carefully and decide what to buy, this prevent a great deal of food thrown away. Another viable one would be for restaurants to offers people suitable portions about what they want to order. Imposing a heavy fine on peole who can not finish their dishes odered. That may put an end to the food wastage, as some people are sensitive to pay fines.

In conclusion, there are legitimate reasons why restaurants and shops find it hard to prevent food waste, however, there are solutions for customers who waste food and making detailed shopping lists to tackle this problem.