Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants Why do you think people waste food What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away

In today's world, it is widely perceived that food from retail stores and restaurants is being frittered away. This phenomenon could be attributed to several contributory factors, but several approaches could be adopted to tackle it.

There are numerous reasons why people throw away surplus food, one of which is promotion campaigns to lure customers. The campaign “Buy one, get one free or Two for the price one” deceives consumers into buying foods that have short shelf lives and spoil quickly. It is the food products with colorful and decorated items in the packages that attract and mislead innumerable shoppers. As a result, food items are being thrown as waste due to excessive purchasing and their shopping habits. Another justification is that consumers do not prioritize what food products they would buy and plan a grocery list when going to the food outlets, which would in turn buy products they might not consume and even jettison them.

To resolve the above-mentioned problems, some effective measures should be taken to address this situation. First and foremost, purchasers should compose a shopping list and stick to it, thereby avoiding unnecessary purchases, which slashes food waste and prevents them from wasting money. Another feasible solution is that society should launch education campaigns, which act as a deterrent to those buying in excess and disposing of food items. Furthermore, the food consumption workshops also have beneficial effects on raising the food consumers’ awareness of storing food wisely; therefore, increasing the public experience.

In sum, various actions can address the problems that are certain to arise as food from retail stores and restaurants is being tossed into the garbage.