In the era of technology, using a computer is becoming ubiquitous. It is usually claimed that the internet can provide a replacement for the necessity of museums and art galleries inasmuch as historical objects and art works can be available on the internet. From my perspective, i totally dissent form this notion.

Firstly, the information accompanying the objects in museums or picture galleries is remarkably accurate now that scientific researchers research them painstakingly. On the contrary, websites and online resources can occasionally lack authenticity and research-based presentations. Furthermore, only when going to museums, art galleries or exhibitions, viewers can have a wonderful opportunity to experience historical relics in their own eyes and hands. Historical objections provide infallible testimony about the past. Hence, the history, culture or tradition of a country can be reflected in museums displays. Internet also provide people information about them. However, it can not be denied that the feeling when searching for historical and artistic collections on websites is significantly different from the real experience of observing them directly.

Secondly, museums and art galleries play a prominent role in the growth of tourism and economy. They can get tourists' undivided attention who are keen on understanding country’s cultural and traditional values . In addition, art galleries or museums create a golden chance of ample employment for the people of the country. Hence, museums and picture galleries not only generate a huge revenue but also globalize local cultural knowledge.

In conclusion, museums and galleries are indispensable for each country. It seems to be hardly replaced bay computer-based information.