Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing for example through cellphone tracking and security cameras In many cases the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening Do you think the advantages

Privacy problems caused by monitoring technology are quite common among society. Some people take the view that high-end technology provide us enough protected space. However, some others argue that it is technology that lead to privacy leakage. This passage will discuss benefits and weaknesses and give my own view toward this phenomenon.

For advantages, it is widely accepted that technology is sure to protect us from attacks and dangers. For instance, if condition admitted, we can use security camera for monitoring whether thefts came to our house. Meanwhile, videos from security camera could also be used as evidences for polices to investigate malfeasance. Moreover, as far as government concerned, in order to protect confidentiality, spy would always contact and monitor each other by secure means of communication.

Although advantages of monitor technology are quite remarkable, the drawbacks of that are also conspicuous. First, constantly, privacy of people is being exposed without any notices. Nowadays, some virus software would infiltrate into computers and cellphone and steal some files in our electric devices, which would not only lead to lose of important files but also leakage of personal information so that the privacy of common people is being monitoring by some illegal organizations for bad purpose. Furthermore, if monitoring technology is implemented by thieves, our bank card account is possible to be divulged, and the money on our bank card would be stolen.

All in all, in my opinion, I supposed that the disadvantages of monitoring technology would outweight those advantages. This is because that this kind of technology would be misuse by some people, which would cause people do not have any privacy in society.