Some people believe that university students should pay for their tuition fees because university education only benefits students themselves, not society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, it is generally believed that the students’ tuition fees at university time should be borne alone by the learners since themselves are the ones that get the positive consequences. Personally, I strongly disagree with this statement.

For a variety of reasons, it would be effective to society in terms of economics. It is common knowledge that people with higher education background seem to have a good-paying job which leads to the growth of employment rate. In addition, this group are going to contribute a noticeable amount to the taxes paid which drives to the enhancement of the economy of such location. Together with the improvement of the economy, citizens with high pay rates will be likely to pay more attention to their living standards which directly affect social status. It is no doubt that study brings people to the sense of responsibility to non-stop upgradation which catches up with the development of the world. As a result, the renovation of people’s mindset could reduce the unemployment level and crime rate.

Apart from the abovementioned practical concerns, it would be better if there was an available assistance to share the burden of students’ tuition fees which could create opportunities for learners to adapt to the social and technological development. For instance, doctors who get the sponsor to approach to professional training, will achieve sufficient foundation and skills to treat sickness, produce vaccine or research cue to lengthen people’s lifespan. In addition, the reduction on tuition fee seems to boost scientific research and technological innovation. In fact, almost all creative opinions come from the process of studying, researching, and training which are frequently provided at university time. Since, educated individuals are better equipped to face social and economic challenges.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that individuals studying at university play a critical role in society as a whole and letting learners pay all the cost of studying is unrealistic. Educated residents could provide knowledge and resources to reduce nation’s crime and unemployment’s rate.