Nowadays there is a growing trend of private car ownership. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages with the environmental problems associated with this.

It is apparent that engines have been developed into the parts of transportation, four-wheel vehicles, probably arousing environmental issue. Personally, I opine this issue has several drawbacks that I will outline in my essay.

On the one side, we must realize the major disadvantage of the number of private vehicles is the increasing production of Carbon Dioxide on Earth. Accordingly, this ultimately deteriorates the quality air to be breathed by all of organisms on the Earth, where the rate of poisonous gases is mostly being emitted by cars. In addition, using own transportations (four-wheeler) causes traffic jam affecting noise pollution on human health and wildlife. The exposure to loud noise brings about not only high-blood pressure on human but affects natural living habitat of species (bees and dragonflies).

On the flip side, this view has been obvious to me giving several advantages that having own private cars could increase state budget revenue as a result of annual vehicle and road taxes paid. Not only this would give stable national expense, but also could provide adequate public infrastructure facilities for all citizens offering road user's safety and comfort. Furthermore, the expansion of automobile-related companies including spare parts and its modification have been available in plenty regions. Such companies will ease the four-wheelers, if regular maintenance is on schedule. Besides, regarding numerous garages, this could create a number of job vacancies related to engineering field.

In conclusion, while this issue seems to bring several benefits for plausible reasons, I would argue that the drawbacks of purchasing personal vehicles are more significance causing environmental damage. This includes emission-produced cars and severe gridlock-related problems.