Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think we can improve our intelligence through learning. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is believed by some people that individual can gain great intelligence through integrated learning, while others state that it is inherited by parents. This issue will cite both perspectives which will be elaborated in the forthcoming paragraph.

To begin with, proponents of intellectual property which will be elevated by learning process avow that habitual activities can stimulate cerebral system to be critical. As the researchers suggest, learning pattern through constructed activities such as solving puzzle and telling stories at children’s golden age phase (0-5 year) could develop long-term foundation on critical thinking. Furthermore, motivation and self-awareness is more likely to influence human intelligence. To illustrate, Maryam Mirzakhani, winning mathematical equivalent of Nobel prize, did poorly at math for the first couple of years in her middle school -- not until she found maths problems from magazine was fascinated.

On the other hand, opponents of this view believe that DNA factors (family hereditary blood lines) takes important role to affect individual’s intelligence quotient. The latest researches show that superior parents inherit the intelligence to their infants. Considering the gifted children, Joshua Beckford becomes the youngest students from the Department of History and Philosophy in Oxford University at six. In addition, this may be related to the adequate nutrition during pregnancy. Mother’s diet recommendation should contain high protein and folic acid as those scientifically approved could stimulate brain’s cell and activity development.

In conclusion, it seems to me that genetic factors and nutritious food are the prominent factors to influence a prodigy. This is provided that to be aware of enrinching intellectual abilities becomes one's willingness.