Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As technology upgrades and improves daily, it is now easier for all the readers to be up-to-date. Recently, social media prefer the tragedies news to the good aspects of life. Therefore, it is said to be hurtful to some individuals in specific and to the community in general. This essay will discuss the reason why the journalists almost always report horrible news and the consequences it will make.

First of all, according to a recent survey, the viewers and readers mostly tend to consume the dreadful and awful news rather than the opposite, so that has become a motivation for the reporters. People always want to have a consciousness about what will come to them such as drought, flood or tornado to prepare. Another thing is that good news is mainly for some group or people mentioned, not for the whole society. For instance, a TV channel announce that a village has been affected by a new virus, and that information provided aims to warn people about that infectious disease. In short, reporting emergencies and troubles is totally acceptable.

However, there are some articles about scandals of some celebrities which attract many readers. Those articles usually make things worse than it means to be which drag numerous celebrities down in their career. Therefore, it will become an invisible weapon dealing a severe damage to their mental issues. Some have tried to suicide and succeeded which is extremely noticeable. Even after the critics the articles made, people still gossip behind their back which will lead them back to the critical time again.

In conclusion, everything has its two sides not except the critical news, they help us with awareness of the bad incoming

things to get ready but they sometimes deal a critical damage to some individuals.