Nowadays, the traditions and customs relating to the food we eat and the way we eat are changing. Why is it happening? Do you think this kind of change is positive or negative?

The culinary culture around the world is changing, and this trend has resulted in several consequences accompanying with many negative effects.

Initially, various traditions and customs related to the past are being lost due to the appearance of dietary. people go on a diet for weight loss, for diabetes and for other diseases. consequently, some illness may not be aggregate, and human life may be extended. For example, most of people is claimed to loose weight based on the dietary including some famous celebrities like Kylie Jenner or Kim Kardashian.

Another reason causing the disparity in the eating way and food is the shortage of time. due to the rush of cycle of life in the modern society, the majority have chosen time-saving in way of eating. The example of this tendency is fast food which is served as take-away or drive-through in McDonald, or convenient canned food like bean or frozen food such as sea food are widely sold in the supermarket. These are options for many people whose time is essential.

Therefore, ignoring the negative side of such a trend is hard. Nowadays, several youngster lack of awareness of special dishes. many of them even enjoy the traditional foods on daily life. For instance, while Banh Day is consider as a Vietnamese customs dish, which is only served in a special occasion such as Tet, the majority of young people now turn that into an ordinary breakfast. this affects directly to the cultural value of the food as younger generations may lose awareness of such special dishes. Furthermore, since food provided by the supermarket is one of the best selection to avoid time-consuming, many still dubious that the food may contains contamination, and this will create adverse effects on the human-kind’s well being.

In conclusion, the negative impacts has emerged in accordance with the difference in the way of eating of human. I suppose the trend will grow further in the future. However, it is critical for human beings to keep the old traditions and customs from the past as a part of cultural heritage.