Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make ?

Has this become a positive or negative development ?

In the contemporary era, it has been argued that advanced technology brings about plenty of impacts on the way people communicate with others as well as the types of relationships people make. From my perspective, I consider this outlook to have both positive adverse sides.

It is irrefutable that advanced technology has revolutionized people’s ways of interacting with one another. Telecommunication is now being used as an official way for people around the world to get in touch with others. This facilitates connection among people. Throughout the internet, officers can contact with foreign customers or investors immediately; thus, they don’t have to waste money traveling overseas to go on business. Moreover, studying at home is not a difficulty anymore. Digital applications like Zalo and Messenger enable students to work and discuss at the same time despite the distance. It is completely possible to assert that technology renders communication methods much more simple than in the past.

Despite its propitious influences, it is worth contemplating that there are some downsides of this new tool of communication. Chatting on social media applications not expresses senders’ attitude and emotion. Consequently, a number of disputes among individuals derive from these misunderstandings. Furthermore, giving prominence to social media, people don’t have many chances to meet and to talk directly with others. As a result, relationships are being deteriorated which prompts people to be less approachable.

Although applying technology to daily communication may leave a few adverse impacts, it still has some undeniable advantages which contribute to improving the ways of communication. I personally opine that the benefit overweigh its harms